Pastoral Staff

We are a Roman Catholic community of faith, and our Mission Statement is the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  There we find everything we are and hope to become.  We invite you to join us in this mission, to share with us as we live our lives of faith, to establish those bonds of friendship in God that transcend even the limits of modern technology.  If there is any way we can serve you please let us know.  If there are ways you think our website could be more helpful, we would like to know that as well.  It would be our pleasure to welcome you for a face-to-face visit some day.  Technology is wonderful, but it will never fully take the place of human beings coming together in friendship.  As Jesus said, “Where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in their midst.”  May our good God bless you and those you love as you continue to seek Him, to find Him, to love Him who has sought, found and loved you from the beginning.  He didn’t find you on the internet, you were always in His heart!

The Parish is served by

Fr. David C. Santos
Administrator
frsantos@saintjamesparish.org

Rev. Tony Kuizon
Parochial Vicar
ankui@aol.com

Deacon Jerry Bongiovanni
Permanent Deacon
jerryjan133@aol.com

Deacon Hugh Keffer
Permanent Deacon
hak07081@verizon.net

Ms. Nancy Caputo, M.Ed., Spec. Ed-ASD, Cert.
Director of Religious Education
ncaputo@saintjamesparish.org

Colleen Tyra
Administrative Assistant
ctyra@saintjamesparish.org

Ms. Michelle Sblendorio
Parish Administrative Assistant
msblendorio@saintjamesparish.org

Mr. Daniel R. Palko
Director of Music Ministry
dpalko@saintjamesparish.org

Janet Petino & John Pflug
Parish Trustees

Parish Council
Saintjamesparishcouncil@gmail.com

Saint James the Apostle Roman Catholic Church
45 South Springfield Ave.,
Springfield, NJ 07081
Office: (973) 376-3044
Fax: (973) 376-0560

WEEKEND

Saturday 5:00 p.m. (Vigil)
Sunday 7:30 a.m, 9:00 a.m.,
10:30 a.m.,  12:00 p.m.

WEEKDAY
Monday ~ Friday 7:30 a.m.,
Saturday 8:00 a.m.

HOLY DAYS
7:30 a.m.
12:00 noon and 7:00 p.m.

RECONCILIATION
Call the rectory for an appointment.