Religious Education


Upon leaving the designated grade level each child should know the following:  


Sign of the Cross

Our Father

Grace Before Meals

 Grade 1:

Hail Mary 

Grade 2:

I Confess, Act of Contrition 

Grade 3:          

Glory Be to the Father

The Apostle’s Creed 

Grade 4:

The Nicene Creed                   

The Beatitudes and Works of Mercy

The Five Joyful Mysteries of the Rosary 

Grade 5:

Holy Days of Obligation

The Ten Commandments

The Five Sorrowful Mysteries of the Rosary 

Grade 6: 

The Names of the Apostles

The Five Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary 

Grade 7:

The Stations of the Cross

The Luminous Mysteries of the Rosary

Grade 8:          

All of the Above

These prayers can be located in the back of the Student Textbook or at